Sunday, March 26, 2023

Weezer to play Great Saltair this Summer in Utah

Time to hop in the car, load up the playlists and snacks, and join Weezer and some of the biggest names in indie rock for what will be the tour of the summer. Introducing (*drum roll please*)… Weezer’s Indie Rock Roadtrip! A 30-city run of Weezer shows, Weezer’s Indie Rock Roadtrip! pairs the alt legends with alternating support from iconic bands of the last fifteen years as well as the coolest up-and-comers: Modest Mouse and MommaFuture Islands and Joyce ManorSpoon and White Reaper. Tickets are on sale Friday March 3 at 10 a.m. local time. Full dates for Weezer’s Indie Rock Roadtrip are below as well. 

The tour will make a Salt Lake City stop at The Great Saltair on Sunday, Aug. 27, 2023. 

These shows, kicking off June 4 in Huntsville, AL, are the first batch following the band’s incredible SZNZ project last year, which yielded the #1 Alternative radio singles “Records” and “A Little Bit Of Love.” The most inventive project to date from the band, SZNZ was a celebrated collection of EPs, made in realtime, all matching the aesthetic and sounds of each season. The completed project features some of the most inspired, exciting songs within the much-loved Weezer discography.

Pack your bags — Weezer’s Indie Rock Roadtrip is just a few months away! Dates below:

Date                  City,State               Venue                    Support Acts

Sunday, June 4, 2023 Huntsville, AL The Orion Amphitheater   Modest Mouse, Momma

Tuesday, June 6, 2023  Irving, TX  The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory  Modest Mouse, Momma

Thursday, June 8, 2023   Austin, TX, USA  Germania Insurance Amphitheater    Modest Mouse, Momma

Saturday, June 10, 2023   Oklahoma City, OK    Zoo Amphitheatre Modest Mouse, Momma

Sunday, June 11, 2023   Bonner Springs, KS    Azura Amphitheater   Modest Mouse, Momma

Tuesday, June 13, 2023      Minneapolis, MN        The Armory    Modest Mouse, Momma

Wednesday, June 14, 2023  Madison, WI   Breese Stevens Field Modest Mouse, Momma

Friday, June 16, 2023  Cuyahoga Falls, OH   Blossom Music Center Modest Mouse, Momma

Sunday, June 18, 2023  Clarkston, MI  Pine Knob Music Theatre  Modest Mouse, Momma

Friday, June 23, 2023    Columbia, MD   Merriweather Post Pavilion   Future Islands, Joyce Manor

Saturday, June 24, 2023  Charlotte, NC  PNC Music Pavilion  Future Islands, Joyce Manor

Sunday, June 25, 2023 Alpharetta, GA  Ameris Bank Amphitheatre Future Islands, Joyce Manor

Tuesday, June 27, 2023  Philadelphia, PA TD Pavilion at The Mann Future Islands, Joyce Manor

Wednesday, June 28, 2023 Bridgeport, CT Hartford HealthCare Amphitheater Future Islands, Joyce Manor 

Friday, June 30, 2023 Bangor, ME      Maine Savings Amphitheater  Future Islands, Joyce Manor

Saturday, July 1, 2023    Worcester, MA         The Palladium Outdoors           Future Islands, Joyce Manor

Monday, July 3, 2023 Canandaigua, NY Constellation Brands Marvin Sands Performing Arts Center (CMAC)    Future Islands, Joyce Manor

Tuesday, July 4, 2023  Toronto, ON          Budweiser Stage                 Future Islands, Joyce Manor

Sunday, July 9, 2023   Gary, IN  Hard Rock Casino Northern Indiana – Hard Rock Live    Joyce Manor

Tuesday, July 11, 2023          Pittsburgh, PA            Stage AE                    Future Islands, Joyce Manor

Thursday, July 13, 2023        Queens, NY       Forest Hills Stadium               Future Islands, Joyce Manor

Sunday, August 20, 2023      Auburn, WA         White River Amphitheatre         Spoon, White Reaper

Tuesday, August 22, 2023    Bend, OR         Hayden Homes Amphitheater        Spoon, White Reaper

Thursday, August 24, 2023   Berkeley, CA             Greek Theatre                    Spoon, White Reaper

Sunday, August 27, 2023      Magna, UT  The Great Saltair                   Spoon, White Reaper

Monday, August 28, 2023      Denver, CO Fiddler’s Green Amphitheatre                Spoon, White Reaper

Wednesday, August 30, 2023 Phoenix, AZ Arizona Federal Theatre                         Spoon, White Reaper

Friday, September 1, 2023    Las Vegas, NV Zappos Theater at Planet Hollywood   Spoon, White Reaper

Saturday, September 2, 2023Irvine, CA FivePoint Amphitheatre                          Spoon, White Reaper

Sunday, September 3, 2023 San Diego, CA Gallagher Square at Petco Park            Spoon, White Reaper

Press Release
Press Releasehttps://www.gastronomicslc.com
The above article is a press release submitted to us. These are usually provided by the company or organization detailed in the article, or a company representing them. Unless otherwise we stated we have no link to any of the entities described. If you'd like to submit your own news release for inclusion see the details on our Utah press release page here.

Related Articles

Latest Articles